Efford Cellars

Efford Cellars was originally three cellars for the storage of ships’ cargoes and fish, later turned into a Summerhouse for the Acland family in the 1820’s.  Today, it is one of Bude’s most iconic building – but it wasn’t always pink!

It remained their seasonal residence until the 1940’s.  An old lime-kiln was also known to the existed on the site, bring limestone imported from Wales.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email